Released today by the Queensland Redistribution Commission were the new state electoral boundaries for the Redlands. These four electorates: Oodgeroo (formerly Cleveland), Capalaba, Redlands or Springwood which will include people living in Sheldon and Mt Cotton.

Oodgeroo was the traditional name of the Aboriginal poet and activist Aunty Kath Walker. Oodgeroo Noonuccal mans paper bark of the tribe Nunuccal (spelling variations include Nunuccal, Noonuckle and Nunukul).

Retrieved from…/the-final-determination

Flood and Storm Tide Hazard and and Environmental Significance Island Map Overlay retrieved from

May 26, 2017